School governors are people who want to make a positive contribution to children’s education. Governors are one of the largest volunteer forces in the country and have an important part to play in raising school standards. The role of the governing body is absolutely key to the effectiveness of a school.

Our governing body is made up of;

  • 1 Headteacher
  • 5 Co-Opted Governor
  • 1 Local Authority Governor
  • 1 Staff Governor
  • 4 Parent Governors
  • 0 Associate Members

Full Governing Body

Governor Type

Curriculum responsibility

Resource Management

Teaching & Learning

Rachel Crowther Head Teacher Safeguarding black-tick black-tick
Chris Phillips (Chair) Co-Opted Maths black-tick black-tick
Tracy Thorp (Vice Chair & Chair TLC) Co-Opted History, SEND, Anti bullying/ Pupil Premium black-tick
Alan Geary (Chair of RMC) Co-Opted Music black-tick
Katie Smith Co-Opted Deputy Head black-tick black-tick
Lisa Cherkassky Local Authority black-tick
Matthew Gotheridge Staff Physical Education black-tick
Sarah Sheath Parent Safeguarding/ English/ Pupil premium black-tick
Julia Hill Parent black-tick
Vacancy Parent ICT black-tick
Vicky Floyd Parent black-tick
Joanne Rainsford Clerk to Governors

At Dallimore we have a committed governing body who sit on either the Resource Management Committee or the Teaching and Learning Committee. All governors sit on the Full Governing Body. All committees meet six times a year.